It's taken me a few days to think about this.
Where did I go, here I am. It's the 27th day of the New Year and I've returned (somewhat) to seeing things the way I used to. Well, attempting. Long story short, haven't been myself in months, I've been doing the things I've been doing, just not with heart and soul (no voice too).
Consider me the prettiest doormat in the city, no longer the ATM machine like I was before.
I missed out on commentary and experience such as the many elections endured, one more democratic than the other (while down South has become "Obamafied") her sister of the North is now a big fat joke with shaky Govenment, sliding economics and a shattered reputation.
How the tables have indeed turned.
Been out of the loop in the Montreal scene, full of more hipsters, trendoids and holes in the brain (more than ever). I then wonder if these people think they're better than me when they can't order coffee properly, I think then I may be the most overqualified person in the room and yet I still buy Apparel and look so normal.
I had a friend comment that the Plateau/Mile end have the worst dressers he's seen in this country, come on people: wear (proper) pants. Or simply wear pants.
In the last while I've lost respect to the elitists and the deadbeats (as to me) are the same: treat me like I'm second rate yet are useless without a mate to put down or make them look good. I lost a friend in between girlfriends as I was the in between in a thing we call an "open relationship".
Jerkface has now replaced douchebag in my books.
For a while I didn't feel like drawing, writing this blog and slowly taking pictures will be on that list (these are the "Big Three" of what keeps me going). Without these, I'll be the norm that is at my job during the morning shift, mudane talk of deadbeat boyfriends, wishing to do other things than watching TV and yes, hockey.
For my two cents about this: the Habs are good, Kovalev is not a bum, we're not going to get Lecavalier, if you don't know who the Hell is Jean Beliveau or anything reguarding the history of this franchise then you're a faux fan to me. Out of my face please.
You can guess that lately I've been angry, angry can work on many levels. Here, I'm choosing to put it out there rather than take it out on someone (mainly Jerkface, you can see why I'm pissed).
Mainly because I thought I was going to be hampered by my sh**ty wrist that plagued me last summer, made me misrable and not myself. Now, I'm doing what I can to not let this win, by writing, drawing, taking pictures (even if it bothers me a little). So far, so good via this blog.
I'm slowly getting back, I don't know if this will be consistant. However, the good news is that I'm trying and will keep trying till I feel that I've gotten my point across: as a person, as a friend, as a photographer, as someone creative.
As me.
I guess I'm back to work.
Tuesday, January 27, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Blog Archive
The story so far...
- Cindy Lopez
- Montreal, Quebec, Canada
- Cindy is trying her best to make a career as a photographer and throws in her writing as a balance (as she did a degree in Creative Writing). Cindy may have this background however still wants to understand what makes people tick, have strange stories of their own and why is it so hard from them to order coffee (really, it's not that hard).
No comments:
Post a Comment